Welsh Rugby Cap

Post examples...
Of framing styles or techniques that rocked your boat, and also of those that didn't
evanstheframe

Welsh Rugby Cap

Post by evanstheframe »

HELP. As a newbie I have only framed pictures paintings etc. My daughters boyfriend has just had his under 16's Welsh Rugby Cap. I know he wants it framed but I am not sure how to do it. My main problem is how to fix the cap into the frame so it does not move in any way without damaging the cap? I thought to use FrameBox to achieve the depth. make standard frame, glass, front mount, then the FrameBox, back mount and backing.
Please can I have your views and help on this, a full breakdown in idiot format would help a great deal lol. How do I fix the cap in position :( ? I would love to do this job for him as he has worked so hard to make the team.

Many thanks,
Lyn (ETF)
SquareFrames
Organisation: Dromore Picture Framing / Down School of
Interests: Reading, relaxing, and funnily enough, its hard to stop thinking of framing

Welsh Rugby Cap

Post by SquareFrames »

Hi Lyn,