Spider for Robo

Upload/download patterns, templates, designs.

Spider for Robo

Postby Merlin » Sun Nov 22, 2009 9:46 am

Here you go
spider.Fu2
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Merlin
 
Posts: 1556
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2003 5:50 pm
Location: Cornwall
Organisation: Merlin Mounts
Interests: Aviation

Lion Pictureframing Sipplies

Re: Spider for Robo

Postby Roboframer » Sun Nov 22, 2009 6:48 pm

Thanks John, but I can't open it - I'm getting

"Not a valid bitmap file or its format is not currently supported" :(
Back behind the velvet rope, Ladies.

.
User avatar
Roboframer
 
Posts: 10602
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 7:56 pm
Location: Angmering W.Sussex
Organisation: Angmering Framing & Stitches
Interests: Cooking, drawing.

Re: Spider for Robo

Postby Merlin » Sun Nov 22, 2009 6:54 pm

John. Copy and Paste it into your FMD OwnDesigns folder.

It is a .FU2 file, so can only be opened with FMD

Here is the .PLT file
spider.plt
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
Merlin
 
Posts: 1556
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2003 5:50 pm
Location: Cornwall
Organisation: Merlin Mounts
Interests: Aviation

Re: Spider for Robo

Postby Roboframer » Sun Nov 22, 2009 7:01 pm

FMD not installed here at home - will bring the disc home tomorrow - but, at work FMD won't open without the CMC switched on and I'm buggered if I'm bringing that home - AAAAAGGGHHHHH :xcomputer:
Back behind the velvet rope, Ladies.

.
User avatar
Roboframer
 
Posts: 10602
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 7:56 pm
Location: Angmering W.Sussex
Organisation: Angmering Framing & Stitches
Interests: Cooking, drawing.

Re: Spider for Robo

Postby Merlin » Sun Nov 22, 2009 7:06 pm

You can load FMD onto your home PC.

You will get a warning that "Serial error; not connected to machine"

Just click on the OK and you can used FMD for everything but cutting.
User avatar
Merlin
 
Posts: 1556
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2003 5:50 pm
Location: Cornwall
Organisation: Merlin Mounts
Interests: Aviation

Re: Spider for Robo

Postby Nigel Nobody » Sat Dec 05, 2009 2:10 am

Merlin wrote:Here you go

spider.Fu2


What an interesting file extension. Did someone have an odd sense of humour when they invented that one?
Nigel Nobody
 

Re: Spider for Robo

Postby Roboframer » Sat Dec 05, 2009 9:53 pm

Merlin wrote:You can load FMD onto your home PC.

You will get a warning that "Serial error; not connected to machine"

Just click on the OK and you can used FMD for everything but cutting.


It won't happen - I click on 'OK' and it (FMD) closes, as it does on the shop PC when the CMC is not switched on, but once the CMC is switched on and I open FMD I can turn the CMC off again. Can my home PC be conned in to thinking something else, like a camera, is a Valiani?
Back behind the velvet rope, Ladies.

.
User avatar
Roboframer
 
Posts: 10602
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 7:56 pm
Location: Angmering W.Sussex
Organisation: Angmering Framing & Stitches
Interests: Cooking, drawing.

Re: Spider for Robo

Postby Merlin » Sat Dec 05, 2009 10:42 pm

Looking into that one for you John.

I am running V4.6.3 - the same as you - here at home (without CMC).

My OS is VISTA.

Will get back to you..
User avatar
Merlin
 
Posts: 1556
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2003 5:50 pm
Location: Cornwall
Organisation: Merlin Mounts
Interests: Aviation

Re: Spider for Robo

Postby Dermot » Sat Dec 05, 2009 10:48 pm

Opens OK for me like JC describes...

Running on a Vista notebook downgraded to XP
Dermot
http://www.ote.ie Preserving History for Tomorrow

The future has a way of arriving unannounced.
User avatar
Dermot
 
Posts: 1110
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2004 5:34 pm
Location: Wicklow
Location: Ashford, Co. Wicklow, Ireland
Organisation: On The Edge Ltd.
Interests: Preserving History for Tomorrow | Archival, Conservation & Preservation

Re: Spider for Robo

Postby Roboframer » Sat Dec 05, 2009 11:05 pm

Merlin wrote:Looking into that one for you John.

I am running V4.6.3 - the same as you - here at home (without CMC).

My OS is VISTA.

Will get back to you..



Thanks - but you do of course know what I'm like with computers - the bits in red above? Absolutely no idea what they mean or that I even have it.

FMD's in the recycle bin.
Back behind the velvet rope, Ladies.

.
User avatar
Roboframer
 
Posts: 10602
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 7:56 pm
Location: Angmering W.Sussex
Organisation: Angmering Framing & Stitches
Interests: Cooking, drawing.

Re: Spider for Robo

Postby Dermot » Sat Dec 05, 2009 11:23 pm

I am running V4.6.3 - the same as you - here at home (without CMC).

My OS is VISTA.

V = version....most softwares get upgraded from time to time.

OS = Operation System ie. Vista, XP, etc. what makes the system work, the brain.

AS may be another one you will see, = Application System for example for the VAL it is Future Mat Design (the software for the VAL)
Dermot
http://www.ote.ie Preserving History for Tomorrow

The future has a way of arriving unannounced.
User avatar
Dermot
 
Posts: 1110
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2004 5:34 pm
Location: Wicklow
Location: Ashford, Co. Wicklow, Ireland
Organisation: On The Edge Ltd.
Interests: Preserving History for Tomorrow | Archival, Conservation & Preservation

Re: Spider for Robo

Postby carter2 » Tue Nov 27, 2012 6:15 am

The file is not opening in windows 8 :xcomputer:
carter2
 

Re: Spider for Robo

Postby Merlin » Tue Nov 27, 2012 7:06 pm

carter2. Please explain more.
User avatar
Merlin
 
Posts: 1556
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2003 5:50 pm
Location: Cornwall
Organisation: Merlin Mounts
Interests: Aviation


Return to Designs



cron

 
Picture Framer's Trade Directory
Picture Framer's Oracle

 
Members Map Header
Members Map
More info
Resources Header
Contact Forum Admin
Directory
How to include an image in your post
Cove Box Designer
Download Designer
General supplies
Glass
Machinery
Mounts/Mountboard
Artists
Conservators
Prints
Software
Tuition
UK Medals
Framers Forum Live!
Support Header
Crimson
White
Green
Violet
Advertise Header
Forum Banner Ads