pricing moulding,

Software related questions, and
suggestions for new features or improvements.

pricing moulding,

Postby michelle » Mon Dec 09, 2013 9:36 am

Can you tell me what I am doing wrong? When I put the price per meter into the moulding cost box rather than a suppliers code or from my moulding list, I then go to the details page and it won't let me put a code in the box ( it doesn't allow me to type anything in the box) . It also won't let me just ignore it and move on to print. The whole page is then just stuck. What am I missing? :head:
michelle
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2006 10:43 am
Location: Linconlshire, England
Location: lincolnshire
Organisation: Blackcab Studio
Interests: Driving my 1965 Bedford Dormobile.

Loft

Re: pricing moulding,

Postby JohnMcafee » Mon Dec 09, 2013 9:57 am

Is there a tick beside Moulding Table in Options?
"A little learning is a dangerous thing"

(Also known as John, the current forum administrator)
User avatar
JohnMcafee
 
Posts: 1070
Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 10:58 am
Location: Belfast
Organisation: Scenes
Interests: Picture Framing
Putting the world to rights

Re: pricing moulding,

Postby michelle » Tue Dec 10, 2013 10:57 am

Yes John there is a tick, whats the consequence of unticking it other than it resolving my immediate problem? does it mean you can't switch between the different calculation methods?
michelle
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2006 10:43 am
Location: Linconlshire, England
Location: lincolnshire
Organisation: Blackcab Studio
Interests: Driving my 1965 Bedford Dormobile.

Re: pricing moulding,

Postby JohnMcafee » Tue Dec 10, 2013 11:44 am

The tick informs EstLite that your default method of pricing mouldings is by entering their reference numbers. If you would prefer to set the default to using the cost price of the moulding rather than its reference number then un-tick the box.

As an added convenience to users, rather than pricing with the default you have set, you can price a one-off job using the non-default setting by right clicking on the box and selecting that method from the pop-up menu.

After pricing that job the system automatically reverts to the default.

Hope this helps explain the behaviour that you have observed.
"A little learning is a dangerous thing"

(Also known as John, the current forum administrator)
User avatar
JohnMcafee
 
Posts: 1070
Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 10:58 am
Location: Belfast
Organisation: Scenes
Interests: Picture Framing
Putting the world to rights

Re: pricing moulding,

Postby michelle » Thu Dec 12, 2013 9:05 am

Thanks John
as usual really helpful and quick. :clap:
hope you have a good christmas.
michelle
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2006 10:43 am
Location: Linconlshire, England
Location: lincolnshire
Organisation: Blackcab Studio
Interests: Driving my 1965 Bedford Dormobile.


Return to Questions & Suggestions



  • Advertisement

 
Picture Framer's Trade Directory
Picture Framer's Oracle

 
Members Map Header
Members Map
More info
Resources Header
Contact Forum Admin
Directory
How to include an image in your post
Cove Box Designer
Download Designer
General supplies
Glass
Machinery
Mounts/Mountboard
Artists
Conservators
Prints
Software
Tuition
UK Medals
Framers Forum Live!
Support Header
Crimson
White
Green
Violet
Advertise Header
Forum Banner Ads