pricing moulding,

Software related questions, and
suggestions for new features or improvements.
Post Reply
michelle
Posts: 131
Joined: Wed 28 Jun, 2006 10:43 am
Location: lincolnshire
Organisation: Blackcab Studio
Interests: Driving my 1965 Bedford Dormobile.
Location: Linconlshire, England

pricing moulding,

Post by michelle » Mon 09 Dec, 2013 9:36 am

Can you tell me what I am doing wrong? When I put the price per meter into the moulding cost box rather than a suppliers code or from my moulding list, I then go to the details page and it won't let me put a code in the box ( it doesn't allow me to type anything in the box) . It also won't let me just ignore it and move on to print. The whole page is then just stuck. What am I missing? :head:

User avatar
JohnMcafee
Posts: 1080
Joined: Sun 10 Oct, 2010 10:58 am
Location: Belfast
Organisation: Scenes
Interests: Picture Framing
Putting the world to rights
Location: Belfast
Contact:

Re: pricing moulding,

Post by JohnMcafee » Mon 09 Dec, 2013 9:57 am

Is there a tick beside Moulding Table in Options?
"A little learning is a dangerous thing"

(Also known as John, the current forum administrator)

michelle
Posts: 131
Joined: Wed 28 Jun, 2006 10:43 am
Location: lincolnshire
Organisation: Blackcab Studio
Interests: Driving my 1965 Bedford Dormobile.
Location: Linconlshire, England

Re: pricing moulding,

Post by michelle » Tue 10 Dec, 2013 10:57 am

Yes John there is a tick, whats the consequence of unticking it other than it resolving my immediate problem? does it mean you can't switch between the different calculation methods?

User avatar
JohnMcafee
Posts: 1080
Joined: Sun 10 Oct, 2010 10:58 am
Location: Belfast
Organisation: Scenes
Interests: Picture Framing
Putting the world to rights
Location: Belfast
Contact:

Re: pricing moulding,

Post by JohnMcafee » Tue 10 Dec, 2013 11:44 am

The tick informs EstLite that your default method of pricing mouldings is by entering their reference numbers. If you would prefer to set the default to using the cost price of the moulding rather than its reference number then un-tick the box.

As an added convenience to users, rather than pricing with the default you have set, you can price a one-off job using the non-default setting by right clicking on the box and selecting that method from the pop-up menu.

After pricing that job the system automatically reverts to the default.

Hope this helps explain the behaviour that you have observed.
"A little learning is a dangerous thing"

(Also known as John, the current forum administrator)

michelle
Posts: 131
Joined: Wed 28 Jun, 2006 10:43 am
Location: lincolnshire
Organisation: Blackcab Studio
Interests: Driving my 1965 Bedford Dormobile.
Location: Linconlshire, England

Re: pricing moulding,

Post by michelle » Thu 12 Dec, 2013 9:05 am

Thanks John
as usual really helpful and quick. :clap:
hope you have a good christmas.

Post Reply