blank reports

Software related questions, and
suggestions for new features or improvements.
Post Reply
jay
Posts: 118
Joined: Sun 28 Aug, 2005 1:59 am

blank reports

Post by jay » Fri 23 May, 2014 12:56 pm

Hi
Have just got computer back, having changed over from xp to windows 7.
All seems to be intact, and working well, apart from when I go to print out the years reports, which I do to ease my end of year accounting.
Comes up blank.... so have I.... any ideas? :?
Tia
Jay

User avatar
JohnMcafee
Posts: 1090
Joined: Sun 10 Oct, 2010 9:58 am
Location: Belfast
Organisation: Scenes
Interests: Picture Framing
Putting the world to rights
Location: Belfast
Contact:

Re: blank reports

Post by JohnMcafee » Fri 23 May, 2014 1:09 pm

Hi Jay, what procedure did you use to transfer program and data from your old XP to your new Win7 machine?
"A little learning is a dangerous thing"

(Also known as John, the current forum administrator)

jay
Posts: 118
Joined: Sun 28 Aug, 2005 1:59 am

Re: blank reports

Post by jay » Fri 23 May, 2014 1:19 pm

John
No idea, as I didn't do it. :(
Only noticed your 'how to' on here AFTER I got computer back!
Jay

User avatar
JohnMcafee
Posts: 1090
Joined: Sun 10 Oct, 2010 9:58 am
Location: Belfast
Organisation: Scenes
Interests: Picture Framing
Putting the world to rights
Location: Belfast
Contact:

Re: blank reports

Post by JohnMcafee » Fri 23 May, 2014 1:58 pm

Knowing how the transfer was done may reveal the source of your problem.
Can you contact the person who did it to find out more?
"A little learning is a dangerous thing"

(Also known as John, the current forum administrator)

jay
Posts: 118
Joined: Sun 28 Aug, 2005 1:59 am

Re: blank reports

Post by jay » Fri 23 May, 2014 4:28 pm

John... Will need to get back to you later, as he's not answering his phones.
It'll probably have to wait 'til next week now.
Cheers, Jay

jay
Posts: 118
Joined: Sun 28 Aug, 2005 1:59 am

Re: blank reports

Post by jay » Thu 29 May, 2014 2:21 pm

John
My computer man said he copied all files and folders and put them into the folders created by loading the software. (Hope I've got this right, as I'm really not that sure what I'm talking about!) He asked if you thought there might be a file missing? Still just coming up blank number of jobs....
Jay

jay
Posts: 118
Joined: Sun 28 Aug, 2005 1:59 am

Re: blank reports

Post by jay » Thu 29 May, 2014 2:31 pm

Btw.... It's also blank for the days since I got computer back, so there will be no reports for next year either.
All info in 'History' is still there...

User avatar
JohnMcafee
Posts: 1090
Joined: Sun 10 Oct, 2010 9:58 am
Location: Belfast
Organisation: Scenes
Interests: Picture Framing
Putting the world to rights
Location: Belfast
Contact:

Re: blank reports

Post by JohnMcafee » Thu 29 May, 2014 3:04 pm

I was hoping for a bit more detail, Jay. There's not enough there to determine the source of the problem. I suspect it has been caused by not following the correct transfer procedure.

Please give me a ring (02890247878) if you would like to arrange for a helpdesk hookup that would allow me to view the files on your computer to see if it might be possible to correct your setup without loss of data.
"A little learning is a dangerous thing"

(Also known as John, the current forum administrator)

jay
Posts: 118
Joined: Sun 28 Aug, 2005 1:59 am

Re: blank reports

Post by jay » Thu 29 May, 2014 4:26 pm

Thanks John.... Will do. When's the best time to phone?

Post Reply