Multiple mounts (sizes)

Software related questions, and
suggestions for new features or improvements.
Post Reply
User avatar
Tom Chambers
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed 22 Aug, 2018 6:17 pm
Location: Dalkeith
Organisation: Framed By TC
Interests: Photography

Multiple mounts (sizes)

Post by Tom Chambers » Sun 04 Nov, 2018 4:02 pm

Trying out Estlite and have a question about when I am creating a job with double mounts. I can see where to add colour codes for mounts and then below where you add mount widths, how do people use this for double mounts? Do you just put the bottom mount widths, top mount widths, or the difference between them. Cannot find anything in help to answer this and have looked through forum but could not see anything.

Thanks
Tom

User avatar
JohnMcafee
Posts: 1080
Joined: Sun 10 Oct, 2010 10:58 am
Location: Belfast
Organisation: Scenes
Interests: Picture Framing
Putting the world to rights
Location: Belfast
Contact:

Re: Multiple mounts (sizes)

Post by JohnMcafee » Mon 05 Nov, 2018 5:07 pm

BM2[1].png
BM2[1].png (46.42 KiB) Viewed 403 times
Hi Tom,
Top Sides Bottom on this screen refers to the mount width and not whether the mount is single, double, triple, etc.
This page describes the job to be done, it is for information/descriptive purposes only, nothing you enter in this page will affect the price in any way.
You price a double mount on the main page of EstLite by placing a 2 in the Mount box (the fourth box down from the top). Then in the details screen (above) you describe the double mount. In this example, the double mount comprises two colours: 12 over 35.
"A little learning is a dangerous thing"

(Also known as John, the current forum administrator)

Post Reply