Changing a Quote to real job

Software related questions, and
suggestions for new features or improvements.
Post Reply
User avatar
Bagpuss
Posts: 835
Joined: Wed 18 Jun, 2008 1:59 pm
Location: Upminster, ESSEX, UK
Organisation: Adam The Picture Framer
Interests: TBA
Contact:

Changing a Quote to real job

Post by Bagpuss » Thu 08 Dec, 2011 11:20 pm

Hi John,
sorry it's been a while since I've had to do this and couldnt find anything in notes, I've printed a quote for a customer but now want to use it as a "real job", can you remind me please?
Thanks in advance,
Adam/Bagpuss
My real name is Adam Laver aka "Adam The Picture Framer", just in case you were unsure ; )

User avatar
JohnMcafee
Posts: 1080
Joined: Sun 10 Oct, 2010 10:58 am
Location: Belfast
Organisation: Scenes
Interests: Picture Framing
Putting the world to rights
Location: Belfast
Contact:

Re: Changing a Quote to real job

Post by JohnMcafee » Fri 09 Dec, 2011 10:15 am

You don't have to do anything Adam.

Just open the quote and print the docket using the "Print" (not quote) button and it becomes a normal job just like any other.
"A little learning is a dangerous thing"

(Also known as John, the current forum administrator)

User avatar
Bagpuss
Posts: 835
Joined: Wed 18 Jun, 2008 1:59 pm
Location: Upminster, ESSEX, UK
Organisation: Adam The Picture Framer
Interests: TBA
Contact:

Re: Changing a Quote to real job

Post by Bagpuss » Fri 09 Dec, 2011 10:29 pm

Many thanks John, it's all coming back to me now :clap:
My real name is Adam Laver aka "Adam The Picture Framer", just in case you were unsure ; )

michelle
Posts: 131
Joined: Wed 28 Jun, 2006 10:43 am
Location: lincolnshire
Organisation: Blackcab Studio
Interests: Driving my 1965 Bedford Dormobile.
Location: Linconlshire, England

Re: Changing a Quote to real job

Post by michelle » Thu 27 Mar, 2014 11:01 am

Morning,
once it turns into a job is there a way of getting it to show on the reports? or can you print a report of the quoted jobs?

User avatar
JohnMcafee
Posts: 1080
Joined: Sun 10 Oct, 2010 10:58 am
Location: Belfast
Organisation: Scenes
Interests: Picture Framing
Putting the world to rights
Location: Belfast
Contact:

Re: Changing a Quote to real job

Post by JohnMcafee » Thu 27 Mar, 2014 11:20 am

After being printed as a normal framing docket it will appear in reports just like any other job, and will no longer be grouped within the list of quoted jobs.
"A little learning is a dangerous thing"

(Also known as John, the current forum administrator)

michelle
Posts: 131
Joined: Wed 28 Jun, 2006 10:43 am
Location: lincolnshire
Organisation: Blackcab Studio
Interests: Driving my 1965 Bedford Dormobile.
Location: Linconlshire, England

Re: Changing a Quote to real job

Post by michelle » Thu 27 Mar, 2014 11:27 am

thanks John I have now realised what I have been doing wrong all this time, I have been opening the quote and then pressing print ( button near the show on screen button) which allocates a totally different number to it but doesn't show on reports. Now found that you need to press re use and then press print. You learn every day ( just some of us a little slower than others)
thanks again

Kalmia
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri 14 Feb, 2014 11:19 am
Location: Surrey
Organisation: TBC
Interests: Photography, boating

Re: Changing a Quote to real job

Post by Kalmia » Sun 06 Apr, 2014 7:01 pm

I have the opposite problem ... My quotes appear as jobs which obviously affects my reports in a far too positive a fashion :roll:
What am I doing wrong?

Cheers

Matt

User avatar
JohnMcafee
Posts: 1080
Joined: Sun 10 Oct, 2010 10:58 am
Location: Belfast
Organisation: Scenes
Interests: Picture Framing
Putting the world to rights
Location: Belfast
Contact:

Re: Changing a Quote to real job

Post by JohnMcafee » Sun 06 Apr, 2014 7:27 pm

Send me a copy of the back=up you create in Options>Data>Backup and I'll see if I can figure out what's happening.

In the meantime, In a one month period, roughly how many quotes would you print?
"A little learning is a dangerous thing"

(Also known as John, the current forum administrator)

Kalmia
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri 14 Feb, 2014 11:19 am
Location: Surrey
Organisation: TBC
Interests: Photography, boating

Re: Changing a Quote to real job

Post by Kalmia » Wed 09 Apr, 2014 6:19 am

Thanks john will do.
As to how many... Hard to say as it is a new business. Have three or so now and would like to erase if possible

Thanks

Post Reply