Changing a Quote to real job

Software related questions, and
suggestions for new features or improvements.

Changing a Quote to real job

Postby Bagpuss » Thu Dec 08, 2011 11:20 pm

Hi John,
sorry it's been a while since I've had to do this and couldnt find anything in notes, I've printed a quote for a customer but now want to use it as a "real job", can you remind me please?
Thanks in advance,
Adam/Bagpuss
My real name is Adam Laver aka "Adam The Picture Framer", just in case you were unsure ; )
User avatar
Bagpuss
 
Posts: 806
Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2008 1:59 pm
Location: Upminster, ESSEX, UK
Organisation: Adam The Picture Framer
Interests: TBA

Lion Pictureframing Sipplies

Re: Changing a Quote to real job

Postby JohnMcafee » Fri Dec 09, 2011 10:15 am

You don't have to do anything Adam.

Just open the quote and print the docket using the "Print" (not quote) button and it becomes a normal job just like any other.
"A little learning is a dangerous thing"

(Also known as John, the current forum administrator)
User avatar
JohnMcafee
 
Posts: 1028
Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 10:58 am
Location: Belfast
Organisation: Scenes
Interests: Picture Framing
Putting the world to rights

Re: Changing a Quote to real job

Postby Bagpuss » Fri Dec 09, 2011 10:29 pm

Many thanks John, it's all coming back to me now :clap:
My real name is Adam Laver aka "Adam The Picture Framer", just in case you were unsure ; )
User avatar
Bagpuss
 
Posts: 806
Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2008 1:59 pm
Location: Upminster, ESSEX, UK
Organisation: Adam The Picture Framer
Interests: TBA

Re: Changing a Quote to real job

Postby michelle » Thu Mar 27, 2014 11:01 am

Morning,
once it turns into a job is there a way of getting it to show on the reports? or can you print a report of the quoted jobs?
michelle
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2006 10:43 am
Location: Linconlshire, England
Location: lincolnshire
Organisation: Blackcab Studio
Interests: Driving my 1965 Bedford Dormobile.

Re: Changing a Quote to real job

Postby JohnMcafee » Thu Mar 27, 2014 11:20 am

After being printed as a normal framing docket it will appear in reports just like any other job, and will no longer be grouped within the list of quoted jobs.
"A little learning is a dangerous thing"

(Also known as John, the current forum administrator)
User avatar
JohnMcafee
 
Posts: 1028
Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 10:58 am
Location: Belfast
Organisation: Scenes
Interests: Picture Framing
Putting the world to rights

Re: Changing a Quote to real job

Postby michelle » Thu Mar 27, 2014 11:27 am

thanks John I have now realised what I have been doing wrong all this time, I have been opening the quote and then pressing print ( button near the show on screen button) which allocates a totally different number to it but doesn't show on reports. Now found that you need to press re use and then press print. You learn every day ( just some of us a little slower than others)
thanks again
michelle
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2006 10:43 am
Location: Linconlshire, England
Location: lincolnshire
Organisation: Blackcab Studio
Interests: Driving my 1965 Bedford Dormobile.

Re: Changing a Quote to real job

Postby Kalmia » Sun Apr 06, 2014 7:01 pm

I have the opposite problem ... My quotes appear as jobs which obviously affects my reports in a far too positive a fashion :roll:
What am I doing wrong?

Cheers

Matt
Kalmia
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 11:19 am
Location: Surrey
Organisation: TBC
Interests: Photography, boating

Re: Changing a Quote to real job

Postby JohnMcafee » Sun Apr 06, 2014 7:27 pm

Send me a copy of the back=up you create in Options>Data>Backup and I'll see if I can figure out what's happening.

In the meantime, In a one month period, roughly how many quotes would you print?
"A little learning is a dangerous thing"

(Also known as John, the current forum administrator)
User avatar
JohnMcafee
 
Posts: 1028
Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 10:58 am
Location: Belfast
Organisation: Scenes
Interests: Picture Framing
Putting the world to rights

Re: Changing a Quote to real job

Postby Kalmia » Wed Apr 09, 2014 6:19 am

Thanks john will do.
As to how many... Hard to say as it is a new business. Have three or so now and would like to erase if possible

Thanks
Kalmia
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2014 11:19 am
Location: Surrey
Organisation: TBC
Interests: Photography, boating


Return to Questions & Suggestions



  • Advertisement
-

 
Picture Framer's Trade Directory
Picture Framer's Oracle

 
Members Map Header
Members Map
More info
Resources Header
Contact Forum Admin
Directory
How to include an image in your post
Cove Box Designer
Download Designer
General supplies
Glass
Machinery
Mounts/Mountboard
Artists
Conservators
Prints
Software
Tuition
UK Medals
Framers Forum Live!
Support Header
Crimson
White
Green
Violet
Advertise Header
Forum Banner Ads