Preview and windows 7?

Software related questions, and
suggestions for new features or improvements.

Preview and windows 7?

Postby Abacus » Sun Jan 27, 2013 6:48 pm

Does preview work with windows 7 (and 8 maybe)?
If it does, does it use canons own remote capture software?
Abacus
 
Posts: 526
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2010 1:20 pm
Location: Halifax, West Yorkshire
Organisation: Abacus Picture Framing and Gallery
Interests: Picture Framing, Furniture making.

EstLite Frame Pricing Software

Re: Preview and windows 7?

Postby JohnMcafee » Sun Jan 27, 2013 10:11 pm

Pre-View works well with Windows 7 and can remotely control a range of Canon cameras without having to rely on canon's remote capture software.

Win8 is a bit of an unknown quantity at the moment.
"A little learning is a dangerous thing"

(Also known as John, the current forum administrator)
User avatar
JohnMcafee
 
Posts: 1037
Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 10:58 am
Location: Belfast
Organisation: Scenes
Interests: Picture Framing
Putting the world to rights

Re: Preview and windows 7?

Postby Abacus » Sun Jan 27, 2013 11:05 pm

Thanks John, I've sent you a pm
Abacus
 
Posts: 526
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2010 1:20 pm
Location: Halifax, West Yorkshire
Organisation: Abacus Picture Framing and Gallery
Interests: Picture Framing, Furniture making.


Return to Questions & Suggestions




 
Picture Framer's Trade Directory
Picture Framer's Oracle

 
Members Map Header
Members Map
More info
Resources Header
Contact Forum Admin
Directory
How to include an image in your post
Cove Box Designer
Download Designer
General supplies
Glass
Machinery
Mounts/Mountboard
Artists
Conservators
Prints
Software
Tuition
UK Medals
Framers Forum Live!
Support Header
Crimson
White
Green
Violet
Advertise Header
Forum Banner Ads