Aesthetic opinions please

Get help and framing advice from the framing community
Elphie Granger
Organisation: Just a novice
Interests: I spend most of my time being a toddler mom, but I also like read and garden.

Aesthetic opinions please

Post by Elphie Granger »

Hi there,

I'm new to matting and framing, and I'm trying to decide on matting and framing choices for two giclee prints. I'm open to double matting, and I'm not terribly concerned about coordinating with my interior decor as I'll be moving in the next few months. I found this forum in the excellent book by Andy Parks, The Picture Framing Handbook. Thanks to everyone for their thoughts, as I've been sitting on this art and agonizing about choices for 3 months! I'm particularly struggling to decide on mat color. I partial to muted gold framing, but I think it might detract from the beautiful yellow in the print.

Size of each is is 24"h x 18"w, or 60.96x 45.72cm

Thank you,

Renee Eckert
Portland, Oregon
Attachments
In regular light.
In regular light.
IMG_7863.JPG (2.37 MiB) Viewed 8133 times
Quidditch World Cup.jpg
Quidditch World Cup.jpg (164.83 KiB) Viewed 8133 times
Travel with the Hogwarts Express.jpg
Travel with the Hogwarts Express.jpg (126.3 KiB) Viewed 8133 times
Skinnymarinky
Organisation: Zinc White
Interests: Painting, Drawing, Sailing, Cycling, Re-using old materials - creatively.

Re: Aesthetic opinions please

Post by Skinnymarinky »

Renee

Go to http://fslj.larsonjuhl.com, upload your images and have hours of fun :D

Good luck
David McCormack
Organisation: Framing
Interests: Cycling, walking, darkroom photography and laughing a lot!

Post by David McCormack »

With bold colourful images like these I would keep it simple, black & white :D
Quidditch World Cup.jpg
Quidditch World Cup.jpg (261.58 KiB) Viewed 8112 times
Travel with the Hogwarts Express.jpg
Travel with the Hogwarts Express.jpg (193.48 KiB) Viewed 8112 times
"You know, there's a right and wrong way to do everything!"