To soon?

Financial, legal, advertising, pricing, marketing, accountancy, bookkeeping, employment, taxation, etc.
GeoSpectrum
Organisation: Ashcraft Framing
Interests: Family, x-country skiing, wine, art, Jazz

To soon?

Post by GeoSpectrum »

I have only just set up in the last 4 months, working from my garage/workshop. Things are slow but picking up. A shop unit has come up and is available at a decent rate in the local town and I am tempted as there are no other framers in town. However, a shop was not part of the plan for another 12 months or so, so what do I do, jump at it or sit back and stick to the plan? I am new to running my own business and am not quite sure if i am ready to take the plunge. Of course it will take some additional capital layout to get the place fitted out but how do I go about deciding on what to offer other than framing ie a gallery or art supplies or gifts or what? Time to revisit the business plan, but where to start?

Any thoughts or suggestions anyone?
Alan Huntley
Ashcraft Framing
Bespoke Easels and Self-assembly tray frames
http://www.ashcraftframing.co.uk
Paul Hayward
Organisation: none yet...
Interests: not sure anymore ha ha

Re: To soon?

Post by Paul Hayward »

although i am not a framer , we own a photographic studio, Its fairly easy to expand and take the plunge and grow the bizz....someone once said to me if your not growing your dying :shock: .......I would just be pleased with a stable turnover and a small profit at the end of the month...think "Growing"any bizz is a real challenge in the current climate .