2012 Price check ? what are people charging now?

Financial, legal, advertising, pricing, marketing, accountancy, bookkeeping, employment, taxation, etc.
Jam
Organisation: James Macdonald Joinery
Interests: Framing

2012 Price check ? what are people charging now?

Post by Jam »

Hi
I'm new to framing and just wanted to check what the right price should be for an average frame.
I see over the years there have been quite a few posts on this subject but wanted to get a more up to date idea, also its interesting to see the the differences in what people charge, and as people have mentioned before hopefully useful for everyone, so people don't sell themselves short!

What would you charge for a 560mm x 460mm ( 22" x 18" ) frame?
with an average priced moulding, single bevel mount.

I'm thinking £12 materials cost , and guessing the overall price to the customer would be about £55 would that be right?

Would be great to get peoples opinon.

Thanks
Framiac
Organisation: Framiac.com
Interests: My Life has been the custom picture framing industry with a strong emphasis on business management. In my spare time I enjoy cycling, swimming, Tennis, playing the guitar. All of these hobbies I'm quite bad at.

Re: 2012 Price check ? what are people charging now?

Post by Framiac »

Dear Jam

A short question with a long answer!