Pricing Crisis

Financial, legal, advertising, pricing, marketing, accountancy, bookkeeping, employment, taxation, etc.
jay

Pricing Crisis

Post by jay »

Having a mini crisis here...........feels big though as I am busy doing last minute work for an exhib.

Could anyone tell me what they would charge for the following........

moulding 1000mm x 726mm (glass size) at £5.67, 2 coats of paint, limed & waxed

Artcare single mount with bevel accent (which i have never used before and have no idea how to price!)

Artcare 5mm foamcore back

2mm standard float glass with art back water resist backing board.

I usually start to feel faint when I start to price up bigger jobs (there are 4 of these) and start fiddling around with the price until I feel happy asking for the amount rather than what it actually should be!!

Any input on this will be greatly appreciated, have to get these out the door tomorrow.

Jay
absolute framing
Organisation: Absolute Framing
Interests: Reading the Lion Catalogue

Re: Pricing Crisis

Post by absolute framing »

Quicky to get out of your predicament

minimun cost of materials x 3 + vat
Stephen Strahan
jay

Post by jay »

Thanks Stephen for replying so quickly!

x3 materials + vat works out at £198.45 - around the same price I came up with originally,but it gave me the collywobbles!!

I assume then that it has to be in the right ballpark :?

I will just have to muster the courage, and remember the amount of work that went into them when I hand over the invoice........... :sweating:

Cheers

Jay
Jonny2morsos
Organisation: Northborough Framing
Interests: Fly Fishing, Photography and Real Ale.

Post by Jonny2morsos »

I got it to £212 per frame. Not the sort of job I would want as a rush job on a Friday though.

John.
danchip1
Organisation: Devon
Interests: Doing the right thing
Cooking and eating curry

Post by danchip1 »

This pricing is a funny business,